Book Quote: On Prague by Laini Taylor

Lately, I’ve developed a habit of highlighting my favorite phrases, paragraphs, even conversations in books I’ve been reading. This is something I would never do on a physical copy, but I find when I’m reading on my Kindle or iPad, I don’t feel so guilty highlighting my digital copies πŸ˜›

I’ve amassed quite a bit of highlighted goodies, and I thought why not share some of my favorite bits which the authors had carefully crafted for our enjoyment! In fact,Β perhaps some of the quotes might even spur you inΒ trying out some of the authors or books you’ve not read or explored?

For my first book quote I’m gonna pick one from the book I’m currently reading – Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor.

Base photo by Luis Llerena from Unsplash.com
Base photo by Luis Llerena from Unsplash.com

The way she describes Prague in her story is how I feel about the her writing. It just entrances you and gets you completely lost inΒ her world. Absolutely beautiful.

If you’ve read Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone, do share what are some of your favorite phrases/paragraphs? πŸ˜€ If you’ve not why not give it a try, so far I’ve been pretty drawn in myself πŸ˜‰

3 thoughts on “Book Quote: On Prague by Laini Taylor

Leave a Reply

