Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Want To Reread

Base Photo by Daniel Nanescu

It’s TUESDAY AGAIN!!!! Another week as come and gone!

This week’s TTT is actually a freebie, which means we’re allowed to do any topic of our choice; so I decided to do a previous theme which I did not get the chance to blog on since I’ve only recently participated in TTT this month 😀 I actually looked through their list of previously done topics and this one jumped up at me. There are always those books which you’ve read and it lingers with you even after it has ended. To reread a book is like revisiting old friends, old familiar friends…

So here it is, my list of Top Ten Books I Want To Reread (actually I think a good number of them are series)

They’re in no particular order:

Reread1

Harry Potter Series – J K Rowlings
I’ve always wanted to reread the whole series…I really did enjoy it. It’s been a few years since the series ended and I wonder how it would feel to reread it all in one go?

His Dark Materials – Philip Pullman
I was chatting with Chachic from Chachic’s Book Nook a while back and we had a discussion about world building and we both agreed Philip Pullman was a must read book for world building. It made me want to reread the series.

Sherlock Holmes – Arthur Conan Doyle
I read this series growing up, I wonder what I’d be like to reread it as an adult?

Reread2

Confession of A Mask – Mishima Yukio
Mishima Yukio is one of my favorite Japanese authors, I read Confession of a Mask for a Japanese literature class and actually enjoyed it. I was thinking of rereading this under more relaxed situation.

A Kingdom of Dreams – Judith McNaught
This was one of my first historical romance book EVER. I was 13 and a classmate recommended it to me, and my interest in historical romance grew from here…and at one point Judith McNaught was an autobuy for me. I wonder what it would be like to reread it now after so many years have passed.

Matilda – Roald Dahl
Another book I read as a child and once again curiosity makes me wonder how the book would speak to me as an adult?

The Witches – Road Dahl
My reason for wanting to reread this is a little different from Matilda, I had also read this as a child, but for some odd reason all I could remember from this was the boy who was turned into a rat/mouse…and blank! I think it deserves a reread.

Love Stories for Young Adults series – Various Authors
I read this series as young adult…and it would be a walk through memory lane for me. A trip back to what was I thinking as a young adult reading these books. Sadly I do not own any of these books…

Reread3

Yu Yu Hakusho – Togashi Yoshihiro
This is not technically a book, but rather a manga. This series was what sparked my love for Japanese manga and anime. I had grown up with Doraemon, Dragonball, Sailormoon, Astro Boy and the likes…but to me they were like, Thundercats and GI Joe, and the likes. Yu Yu Hakusho was the series that sealed the deal for me, that had me exploring other less known series. So I would love to reread the whole series.

Rurouni Kenshin – Watsuki Nobuhiro
Since I listed a manga, this was another series I wanted to re-explore, especially after the movies were released this past 2 years.

How about you? What are some books you’d want to reread and why? Feel free to share 🙂

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Want To Reread

  1. Hi! I love rereading, but then sometimes I feel guilty because I’m wasting reading time that should be spent on something new 🙂 I should totally reread some Roald Dahl. Cool idea for this week!
    My TTT
    Leslie

    Like

  2. Great topic! There are so many things I want to reread, but as a blogger it’s so hard to just leave your TBR pile and go indulge in a bit of rereading. I especially want to reread Rurouni Kenshin and Harry Potter from your list!

    Like

    1. You’re right, that is the reality of things…TBR pile will just continue to grow, so its hard to go back to find the time to return to the read goodies pile. I just started getting back into reading leisurely, and just started book blogging, so I’m pretty behind in whats new in the book circuit and for now will just blog whatever I’m reading 😀

      Like

  3. I also want to reread Harry Potter, His Dark Materials, Roald Dahl’s books and the Love Stories series. This is a good topic! I did it before. It’s sad that we’re so overwhelmed with new books that we rarely have time to reread. I give in to the temptation whenever I feel like I really need it though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

