Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My TBR For The Next Two Months

Base Photo by Daniel Nanescu

It’s Top Ten Tuesday again, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish! This week’s topic is Top Ten Books On My Fall TBR. Malaysia doesn’t really have a fall season, in fact it literally has 2 seasons – Summer (which is literally 80% of the year) and Monsoon Season 😀 Perhaps I should add a new one which is HAZE season which is what we’ve been having this past month! 😦 I really do miss fall, in fact it is one of my favorite season out of the four, pumpkin and cinnamon spice season!!! My second would have to be winter…despite living in eternal summer, my favorite seasons are all cold temperature seasons.

Alright enough with the weathers and seasons…lets get on with the listings!

Here are my top ten books in no particular order:

The Fifteenth Minute (Ivy Years #5) – Sarina Bowen
I’m so excited for this one that I’ve already preordered this one. I can’t wait for October 13th! I’ve actually completely caught up with all of the Ivy Years books, in fact I’ve only just finished The Shameless Hour a few months back; so the characters are all pretty fresh in my mind. Also I actually liked Lianne’s character and am excited to see her get paired up 😀

The Score (Off-Campus #3) – Elle Kennedy
Dean and Allie’s story!!! Another of my auto-buy authors at least for this series! The release date has yet to be announced, but it should be this fall, so I’m just gonna slot this in here to be prepared 😀

Days of Blood & Starlight and Dreams of Gods & Monsters – Laini Taylor
I just finished the first book in this trilogy, and am looking forward to reading the second one. I’m only holding off reading this because Chachic has offered me her copy, which I will be picking up from her at the end of the month!

A Monster Calls – Patrick Ness
I’ve only heard good things about this book, and am pretty excited to start this one! I’ve not actually read anything by Patrick Ness so this will be my first.

The Scorpion Rules (Prisoner of Peace #1) – Erin Bow
I’ll be honest, the main reason I wanted to read this is because of its cover. LOL!

Off Campus – Amy Jo Cousin
Here’s an m/m piece to throw some diversity in this mix, I always wanted to start this one, just never got around to it. Perhaps now with this list, I’d be more organized in my reading schedule.

Chase Me – Tessa Bailey
This one has been staring at me for awhile, I’ve had it in my Kindle and its just waiting to be read…

Suddenly One Summer – Julie James
This one would be a little interesting, seeing that I was reading it half way, before putting it aside…just wasn’t feeling it. Will finish this off, since I do love Julie James’ writing, only I’m not sure why I’m not feeling this one.

The Devil in the White City – Erik Larson
This is in the same category as Julie James, as in I started it, but somehow lately my mind hasn’t been able to get into it. Due to work reasons, my brain has been feeling a little fried lately that the only thing it wants are some cute fluffy romance.

The last two on my list are from my attempt to finish what I started…I tend to start reading and just lose steam or sometimes life gets in the way (or disrupts your mood)…

Do share what are some of your fall TBR? Or if you’re like me and live in country which only has one season, what are your TBR list for the next two months?

divider

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My TBR For The Next Two Months

  1. I always used to say that we only have two seasons over here – hot and hotter. I’m also planning to read The Fifteenth Minute and The Score! I just didn’t include them in this week’s TTT because I wanted to focus on non-contemporary books. As for Chase Me, if that’s your first Tessa Bailey, I recommend trying her adult titles first. I liked them better than her new adult.

    Like

  2. Ooo The Scorpion Rules is one that I forgot to put onto my own list, it sounds really interesting! Hope you’ll enjoy A Monster Calls, it’s one of my favourite Patrick Ness books!

    Like

      1. EEEP! Patrick Ness is amazing I hope you will keep reading more books by him. I finished The Rest of Us Just Lives Here today and it was SO BEAUTIFUL.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s okay take your time finishing the book…some times thats what it takes even with me. It’s not that we dislike the book its just finding the time and mood for it. I know I’m super excited to start reading the Patrick Ness book, would be a perfect read for Halloween 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

