Looking Back: On September

LB-SEPT2015

The months just fly by so quickly, September came and gone and its now October. It’s been awhile since I had some time to sit and read much less blog, so I decided to just do a quick recap on September, despite the fact I’ve only just started this blog not too long ago. It’s prolly good to keep a habit of recapping the past month when possible. Since this is my first time writing a recap I will try to be as organized as possible.

divider

BOOKS READ
The Chocolate Rose – Laura Florand
Daughter of Smoke & Bone – Laini Taylor
Dark Wild Night – Christina Lauren

To be honest, September really was a busy month, it was quite difficult to get into the reading mindset. 3 books in one month, is about less than a book a week. I had a better track record in August, having completed 8 books.

ToΒ hopes that October would be better to me, and allow me more time to relax and read, September was quite the slave driver.

divider

BLOG POST PUBLISHED
Book Reviews:
The Chocolate Rose by Laura Florand
Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
Dark Wild Night by Christian Lauren

Top Ten Tuesday by The Broke and Bookish:
10 Characters You Didn’t Click With
Top Ten Books I Want To Reread
Top Ten Books On My TBR For The Next Two Months

Book Quotes:
On Prague by Laini Taylor
On Paris at Night by Laura Florand

Tagged Meme:
Best Books I’ve Read in 2015 (so far..)

In terms of blog posts, I don’t think I did all too badly in the month of September πŸ˜€ 9 posts for a busy month, is a pretty good run!

divider

I’m also in a habit of making sure I creditΒ peopleΒ for the graphics/photographs I edit (perhaps it comes from my paper writing days to always cite my sources). Today’s watercolor banner clipart was taken from We Lived Happily Ever After. This is just my wishful thoughts, but perhaps one day I could make my own cliparts but for now…I’ll take the assistance of others to help beautiful my blog πŸ˜€

In bookish blog terms, this was my September, how was yours? Hopefully it was a lot more productive than mine! Feel free to share what you wish you could have done more of or perhaps your plans for October!

6 thoughts on “Looking Back: On September

    1. I don’t use a graphics designer, I edit my own graphics. As for clip arts or graphic sources, I just use the free sources provided on the internet. For those you need to make sure there are no copyright infringement and provide the proper credits to the photographer or the graphics designer. I draw some of my own pieces myself, such as my logo and certain vector pieces.

      Like

Leave a Reply

