Top Ten Tuesday: Wishes I Would Love The Book Genie To Grant Me

Base Photo by Daniel Nanescu

It’s Tuesday again, I have survived another Monday, made it through the work day and am posting this! I might not be as constant in posting other topics but I try to be constant with posting Top Ten Tuesday meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is: “10 Wishes I’d Ask The Book Genie To Grant Me (a new book from a certain author,  a reading superpower, a library that is your absolutely #librarygoals, a character to come to life, to met a certain author etc. etc.) YOU DREAM IT AND THE BOOKISH GENIE CAN DO IT.”

10 is definitely better than 3, the book genie is definitely more generous than the traditional genies/fairies I’ve been accustom to, I guess even they are evolving 😀 Yet, I should still be more prudent with what I wish for 😉 Here we go! 

Dear Book Genie, please grant me…

1. …a job where reading books I love is required
I’ll put it out there that I don’t LOVE my job…so I’d rather have one where I could read and it would allow me to pay my bills and sustain my life.

2. …unlimited access to any book I want
Pretty much what it is 😀

3. …the ability read faster so I can get through more books 
I think this is a basic wish for many. Even for none review heavy bloggers like myself, I still have a pretty huge TBR list I’d like to get through, hence an ability like this would be helpful.

4. …the ability to multitask while reading, so I can get through life as well
I still have a life, but I’d like to read more, so if I can’t read faster, perhaps the ability to multitask. To read and to function properly would be great, so I can get through life and work (it would be great if I could work and read at the same time…is that too greedy?)

5. …the ability to put my imagination into comprehensive words so I can write a book for others to enjoy
…to share the stories in my head. I believe it needs more effort from me than from the genie lol, but one can wish 😉

6. …the ability to share my remaining wish with others who would love the extra! 😀 
I don’t really have that many wishes to make…so I guess even with my desperate efforts to be greedy I can’t so, instead of holding on to them, I guess I’d prefer if I could just share the extras with others 😀

divider

I didn’t make it to 10, but thats alright…sometimes we just shouldn’t have to push ourselves too hard, its okay to settle for a number which makes us comfortable 😀 As of right now thats all I really wanna do, to not push myself and to be comfortable. Thats my biggest wish, but its not one which a book genie can grant.

How about you? What were your wishes? Did you have the same few, or perhaps you have something completely out there and exciting 😀 Do share!

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Wishes I Would Love The Book Genie To Grant Me

Leave a Reply

