Looking Back: On October

HalloweenGreetings

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!!!

This month seriously flew by for me…before it manages to register in my mind its already Halloween; the last day of the month of October. This year, months are just zooming past me one after the other, and when I realize it, it’d be Christmas soon! Since I did one for September, I decided to do a recap post for this month as well, a good tie in to wishing everyone Happy Halloween while I’m at it.

divider

BOOKS READ
Suddenly One Summer – Julie James
The Fifteenth Minute (Ivy Years #5) – Sarina Bowen
Served Hot (Portland Heat #1) – Annebeth Albert
A Monster Calls – Patrick Ness

BOOKS DNF
The Scorpion Rules – Erin Bow

A little better than September, although not as active in terms of reading; I’d only managed to complete 4 books and had DNF 1. October wasn’t as kind to me…it was a pretty difficult month, emotionally for me, but I’m back in the game now. Looking forward to a more progressive November (although I will also be traveling during the second week of this month :D). One can hope.

divider

BLOG POST PUBLISHED
Book Reviews:
Suddenly One Summer by Julie James
The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow
The Fifteenth Minute (Ivy Years #5) by Sarina Bowen
Served Hot (Portland Heat #1) by Annabeth Albert

Top Ten Tuesday by The Broke and Bookish:
Ten Romance Trope I Would Like To Avoid Reading
Top Ten (minus 2) Duos Iā€™d LOVE To See Work Together
Wishes I Would Love The Book Genie To Grant Me

Book Quotes:
About A Goat by Erin Bow
About What Is a Dream? by Patrick Ness

Reading Now:
The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow
A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
Alistair Grim’s Odditorium by Gregory Funaro

From the looks of it I’ve been doing quite well in terms of blog posts, 12 posts for the month šŸ˜€ That looks to me like a pretty good attempt, although the post topics seem to be repeating themselves (mostly surrounding the books I’m reading or reviewing), perhaps its time to think of some more thoughtful bookish topics to blog about? I’ll make some attempts to plan some.

divider

Today’s Halloween banner’s original photograph was by Skitter Photo from StockSnap.io šŸ˜€ It just had the perfect ambience for a Halloween greeting.

So this was my book blogging October! How was yours? Hopefully it was a lot more productive than mine! Feel free to share what you wish you could have done more of or perhaps your plans for October!

2 thoughts on “Looking Back: On October

Leave a Reply

