Book Look: Inspired by Risuko – David Kudler

BL-R-DK.png
SkirtTopBeltShoesHairpinLipglossBagNail Polish |

I’ve always loved the Book Looks feature by Reg from SheLatitude’s, and always wanted to put something like this together for a book look. Since it puts two of my interests together in one page, books + fashion 😀 When I saw the cover for David Kudler’s Risuko, I decided that this was the time to create a book look, since I really like cover design and the color scheme. I’m not as good as Reg at this, but hopefully I’ll get better with time. I’m not sure if I will make this a permanent feature yet, but it would be a fun project 😉 

divider

Title: Risuko: A Kunoichi Tale (Seasons of the Sword #1)
Author: David Kudler
Expected Publication: June 15th 2016 by Stillpoint Digital Press
Genre: YA, Historical Fiction, Fantasy
Preorder: Amazon
Tag Line: Can one girl win a war?
First Line: “My name is Kano Murasaki, but most people call me Risuko. Squirrel.”

Goodreads Sypnosis:
Though Japan has been devastated by a century of civil war, Risuko just wants to climb trees. Growing up far from the battlefields and court intrigues, the fatherless girl finds herself pulled into a plot that may reunite Japan — or may destroy it. She is torn from her home and what is left of her family, but finds new friends at a school that may not be what it seems.

Magical but historical, Risuko follows her along the first dangerous steps to discovering who she truly is.

Kano Murasaki, called Risuko (Squirrel) is a young, fatherless girl, more comfortable climbing trees than down on the ground. Yet she finds herself enmeshed in a game where the board is the whole nation of Japan, where the pieces are armies, moved by scheming lords, and a single girl couldn’t possibly have the power to change the outcome. Or could she?

divider

What do you think of my first attempt at a book look? Do you feel its something you’d like to see more of? As for the book, would you be interested in reading it? Please do comment below 😀 Looking forward to hearing from you!

6 thoughts on “Book Look: Inspired by Risuko – David Kudler

  1. I would happily wear that outfit. Gorgeous look for a gorgeous cover. I especially love the skirt!

    I’d ask you to do a look for my book, but, uh, I don’t think it lends itself to lovely outfits.

    I’d definitely look at more of these.

    Like

    1. Hi! Thanks for stopping by!!!! I’m sure all book covers have their own style 😁 it’s just up to the “stylist” as to how to pair them up! It’s fun because everyone will have their own outfit interpretations 😊 I will try to do more of these posts 😄

      Like

Leave a Reply

