Book Tags: The Versatile Blogger Award

BT-TVBA

I would like to thank Reg at She Latitude for tagging me to do this meme. She had tagged me some time ago and so decided to give this a whirl. I thought this would be a fun one to do since I love learning more about others (I think it also has something to do with my job at the moment…which requires me to learn as much as I can about another person), so I hope this would help give you a little more insight about me as well!divider

The Rules

  1. Show the award on your blog.
  2. Thank the person who has nominated you.
  3. Share 7 different facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate a few blogs of your choice.
  5. Link your nominees to let them know of your choice.

divider

7 Facts about me!

1. I’m a third culture kid (TCK) and proud of it…
I was born in Malaysia (already this country is a melting pot in its own rights in terms of culture, religion and language), and am Chinese-Malaysian. I’ve also completed grade school and part of my junior high education here. My family then moved to the US where I completed my high school and college education in Texas. I’d also study abroad Tokyo, Japan and later completed my post graduate degree in Melbourne, Australia. I also speak multiple language (Although I’m not completely fluent in all of them lol…). I’ve been incredibly lucky, for I’ve have been able to travel about for most of my life, thanks to my parents’ job. They’ve always encouraged my sibling and I to travel and experience as much as possible…so traveling has not only become a way of life but a hobby for me.

2. I’m a gamer…
At the moment, I own a NintendoDS, a PSP, a PS2 and a PS3…I also game quite a bit on my mobile phone. At the moment I’m thinking about purchasing the Nintendo3DS XL as well as the PS4…although I’ve been told to hold off on those purchases. I normally prefer RPG games, and it makes up the mass of my game collection, but if you have any other you’d like to introduce me to, please do! I’ve sorta stopped gaming for a bit now…due to my other hobbies and being a responsible adult does take up quite a bit of my time now.

3. I’m a Gemini…
I’m actually an introvert despite my zodiac, but in terms of Gemini’s being restless and what not, it is quite true to my nature. I personally have a lot of projects going on, and love picking up new hobbies. At the moment, I’m thinking about trying out playing with polymer clay…its my new thing. I also enjoy beading and creating jewelry (although my sister is the only person who wears em’), reading, graphic designs, arts and craft…at one point I even did web designing (but I’m pretty out of practice…as you can see with my painful attempt at creating banners). I just have one too many hobbies!

4. I love Karaoke!
Oh yeah! Sometimes I would go just my friend/my sibling and I. Two people in a room…and we can sing for HOURS! Sometimes we gather a huge group and go crazy! I especially love Karaoke in Japan…perhaps it’s where I’ve had lots of good memories of going crazy in those tiny little rooms…singing our lil’ hearts out!

5. I am useless at Math…
My friends used to call me the “Mutated Asian” due to the whole stereotype that Asians are good at Math and Science…whereas I only managed to excel in languages and arts. They didn’t say it as an insult but rather a snub to the stereotype. Honestly, I dislike math…and some sciences…(I’m pretty good at Biology…interestingly enough…and shockingly I excelled in my Astronomy classes, although that requires math). I do try my best, but I’m unsure why I just don’t enjoy it much. Perhaps, numbers and I just don’t get along.

6. I built my own bed tray/table
Yes I did! It just makes it easier for me to work from my bed…and it gives me a good excuse to use up the cardboard boxes we had laying about from our move. But seriously I enjoyed constructing this! And am using it at the moment, as I type this up!

7. I drink tea after lunch at work
Random but true, but this only happens at work. I make myself a nice cup of tea after my lunch…I have a whole range of tea at my desk, from tea bags to loose leaf. I find it does help curb my nasty habit of snacking while at my desk. I even have the cutest lil’ tea infuser!divider

Nominees

I find this incredibly weird to call it nominees…but the rules tell me to “nominate” some bloggers…

Actually, since I’m not too familiar with that many bloggers and am still trying to get to know everyone, I’m tagging everyone who reads this post and is interested in doing this! Do drop me a message when you do so I can learn more about you too!

I hope you feel you’ve learned something about me…and thank you for reading!!!

10 thoughts on “Book Tags: The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Wow, you’ve been all around the world! How did you like Tokyo and Melbourne? I’m living in Melbourne currently and it’s honestly one of my favourite places in the whole world, although I do experience bouts of ‘omg where do I belong, where is home, where should I settle’ every once in a while. 🙂

    Thanks for doing the tag! ❤

    Like

    1. Not really…I’ve still yet to travel about Europe, China and other Asian countries but those shall be achieved 😁 I love both of them! Tokyo is sorta like home for me, I was there as a high schooler, then as a college student and finally spent a lot of time there as an adult 😁 Melbourne was like 2 yrs of my post grad life! I have to be honest but I didn’t really manage to experience it to the fullest seeing how I was either at school, buried in papers or traveling to visit my parents. I’m back in my home country now but I still get bouts of “where do I belong? where is home? Who do I identify with?” quite often. As for settling…that’s tough…I’m still thinking about moving countries. I’ve been back in Msia for 3 yrs now and am starting to feel restless.

      Like

      1. Aww, that’s too bad — I’ve been in Melbourne for six years, I think, and I really, really love it. I even love the horrid weather, haha! Come visit (or move here!) and maybe you’ll get to experience it to the fullest this time. I definitely think one of the best things about it is the food. What did you do your postgrad in? 😛

        Tokyo for you is kind of like Melbourne for me, I think. I did a lot of my growing up/adulting here and it’s hard to imagine what my life would be like otherwise. Where are you thinking of moving next? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I come from Malaysia…when it comes to food nothing has bested this place yet 😉 Although I do love Japanese and Korean food quite a bit…and I do crave some good TexMex occasionally 😂 I am so not in love with the weather in Melbourne it’s neither here nor there for me…I prefer clear define seasons like Japan’s 😍 I did a Masters in International Relations. I’m not sure yet…am still thinking about this 😄

        Like

  2. I think that’s so awesome that you got to travel so much, I love travelling, it’s one of the best things to do -besides reading, obviously… :P, and I love planning my travels, too!
    TEA. I love tea, oh, I could drink that all day long, haha!
    Great answers, I really loved getting to know you more 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks for reading!!!! Please feel free to do the tag if you’ve not! I’m really a coffee person but tea is fun too! I’m discovering the joy in it 😁 I love to travel…can’t imagine my life without it. Thanks for dropping by!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

