Book Look: Inspired by Chase Me – Laura Florand

BL-CM-LF| Top | Bolero | Sunglasses | Pants | Bag | Shoes | Earrings | Lip Gloss | Eyeliner | Nail Polish |

I love book looks posts! I was actually inspired to do this one to celebrate the release of Laura Florand’s Chase Me, the second book of her Paris Nights series, which will be out tomorrow (Tuesday, 5th April)! This will be my second book look featuring Laura Florand’s book!

dividerTitle: Chase Me (Paris Nights #2)
Author: Laura Florand
Expected Publication: April 5th 2016
Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Chick Lit
Order: Amazon
First Line: “It was a dark and stormy night, and Chase had three goals.”

Goodreads Synopsis:
A Michelin two-star chef at twenty-eight, Violette Lenoir could handle anything, including a cocky burglar who broke into her restaurant in the middle of the night.

Or so she thought.

Elite counterterrorist operative Chase “Smith” had been through things that made Hell Week look easy. But nothing had prepared him for a leather-clad blonde who held him at bay at knifepoint and dared him to take her on.

Now if only saving the world didn’t require he ruin her life.

Two people who thought they could handle anything now have to take on each other.

It’s a battle neither one expected. But with their futures on the line, they have nothing to lose…but their hearts.

Warning: This book contains one arrogant Navy SEAL, nights of Paris passion, and a woman who wants to have it all.divider

Laura Florand was absolutely the sweetest! I had previously signed up for a copy of her ARC, but apparently I managed to slip through the cracks, but she had emailed me despite the book’s release date being this Tuesday to ask me if I would still like a copy! Since I wouldn’t be in time to read and write up a review for the book I decided to go with a book look post. I hope the look is bad-ass enough to match the described Violette’s character, I was going from the book description on the whole “leather-clad blonde”. What do you think of this book look, does the look match the feel the book cover is giving? I really hope I did justice to the book! Am looking forward to hearing from you!

PS: I really love those Ray-Ban sunnies and had to include them in the look!

10 thoughts on “Book Look: Inspired by Chase Me – Laura Florand

  1. So sweet of Laura Florand to email you directly like that! She’s awesome.

    I really like the red and black theme that you have in this ensemble. That lace top is so pretty! I would have chosen a leather jacket for Violette though. You’ll see when you get to read the book. 😛

    Like

    1. She was pretty awesome! It wasn’t tough to pick the color theme…but yeah I might not have portrayed the image of Violette as hardcore…I donno I wanted to give it a softer look since it is spring lol

      Like

      1. It’s a sort of hobby 😉 some book covers are easier to plan whereas some are a lot more difficult. Some you can just see the outfit before you even start assembling them 😁 I’m not as good in writing insightful post so book looks are easier to put together 😜 hahaha

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You’re so sweet!!! 😍 as it is…I’m having trouble with formatting my book reviews, insightful posts will have to wait a little while longer as I experiment my way towards composing better reviews 😁

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

