Book Looks: Inspired by Act Like It – Lucy Parker

BL-ALI-LP| Dress | Bolero | Bag |Shoes | Nail Polish | Lip Stick | Eyeliner |Sunglasses |

Decided for the month of April I was gonna do two book looks post! I just couldn’t help myself, because after I had finished reading Act Like It by Lucy Parker a while back and I decided I wanted to do a book look for this book; especially since I enjoyed it so much. Book review to follow soon!
dividerTitle: Act Like It
Author: Lucy Parker
Publication Date: November 30th, 2016
Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Chick Lit
Order: Amazon
First Line: “Almost every night, between nine and ten past, Lainie Graham passionately kissed her ex-boyfriend.”

Goodreads Synopsis:
This just in: romance takes center stage as West End theatre’s Richard Troy steps out with none other than castmate Elaine Graham

Richard Troy used to be the hottest actor in London, but the only thing firing up lately is his temper. We all love to love a bad boy, but Richard’s antics have made him Enemy Number One, breaking the hearts of fans across the city.

Have the tides turned? Has English rose Lainie Graham made him into a new man?

Sources say the mismatched pair has been spotted at multiple events, arm in arm and hip to hip. From fits of jealousy to longing looks and heated whispers, onlookers are stunned by this blooming romance.

Could the rumors be right? Could this unlikely romance be the real thing? Or are these gifted stage actors playing us all?divider

I am in love with the dress for this book look (who isn’t?)! When I was planning a look for this book, I knew immediately the dress I wanted and basically worked the other pieces around the cover and the dress. What do you think of this book look, does the look match the feel the book cover is giving? Am looking forward to hearing from you!

13 thoughts on “Book Looks: Inspired by Act Like It – Lucy Parker

    1. Thanks!!!! I really love this dress…fell in love the moment I set eyes on it! So glad there was a cover for it! I think it all comes down to color coordination and image…at least for the feel of the book. I tend to like everything I put on the page hahahaha! I’d try to wear them if I knew I could pull it off 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

