5Fave Book Cover: Month of April

BR-5FBC

It’s time for my 5 Favorite Book Cover for the month of April. I’ve recently spotted some of these gems, and can’t wait to share them with you! Hope you like them as much as I do!dividerSame as last month, there’s no real theme to this month’s covers!

This is one of the books I’m reading at the moment! I’m gonna shamelessly admit I got drawn in by the cover! This is the US version of The Monstrumologist by Rick Yancey. Who doesn’t love the whole mysterious dark feel to the cover, with the bloody label? The lab jar with the gruesome unknown organ in some sorta fluid. I seriously love the details in the cover. The cover photograph is by Jonathan Dorfman; and the book was designed by Lucy Cummins. I had gotten a glimpse of the UK version, and I would safely say I would have passed this book in a heartbeat and missed out on this lovely gem, if that was the first cover I saw. Sadly it was too cartoonish, and didn’t have the sense of suspense and mystery the book is trying to exude. Here’s a link to the UK one, and you can come out with your own opinions.

Another book, I picked up due to the cover! The Vegetarian by Han Kang. I’ve been trying to get through this book slowly but surely…while the story is giving me some issue, the cover is definitely gorgeous! I love the minimal design with the artistic silhouette and simplistic typography. The hot pink color definitely helps draw one’s eye to the cover! The cover design is by Christopher Brand.

23656887I love THIS COVER! Art in the Blood by Bonnie MacBird; the suave and elegant silhouette of Sherlock with the superimposed view of London from above, in read and black is perfect! I don’t own the book nor have I read it yet, but it is on my TBR list. I’m pretty in love with Sherlock Holmes stories, although I’ve not read any in awhile.

Another gorgeous cover with standout colors and superimposed style, Jackaby by William Ritter. I love the design, especially the calligraphy typography of the title, is very suited to the era the story is set in. The beautiful solid blue background is also gorgeous offsetting the monochrome image.  The design gives off quite the nostalgia feel, absolutely love it! Cover design is by Joel Tippie.

22609310

I totally appreciate typography designs. Confess by Colleen Hoover, with its image the model peeking out from the title typography along with the ink splatter is definitely catches the eye. I like the minimal feel of the whole thing with the texturized cream colored background. I’ve not read the book, but I really need to.

divider

This is my 5 cover for the month! This is actually a scheduled post, at the moment I’m probably on a plane headed for Bangkok, for a short break. Do enjoy the covers and do tell me what you think of my picks! Feel free in recommending any covers you think I would like!

 

7 thoughts on “5Fave Book Cover: Month of April

    1. I will!!! And am!!! I’m posting my adventure on my instagram so do check me out 😁 same username 😉 I love the Jackaby cover too!!!!! I love the periodic images but the incredibly modern background color 👍

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

