Looking Back: On April

LB-APR2016

Quite a bit of changes had taken changes in non-bookish ways for me in the month of April…so much so it has taken a slight toll on me. Although, I’d taken a short vacation between all thats been going on, somehow I’m still feeling a little sluggish…perhaps I need a longer vacation! But, with some planning and scheduling I’ve managed to work out some posts for most of this month…check out what my bookish April looked like! divider

BLOG POST PUBLISHED
Book Reviews:
Act Like It by Lucy Parker
Him (Him #1) by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy
All For Me by Laura Florand

Manga Review:
Chihayafuru Vol. 1-4 by Suetsugu Yuki

Top Ten Tuesday by The Broke and Bookish:
Top Ten Bookworm Delights

5Fave Book Covers:
5Fave Book Covers: Month of April

Book Looks:
Inspired by Chase Me – Laura Florand
Inspired by Act Like It – Lucy Parker

Cover Reveal:
True North by Sarina Bowen

Now that it’s all listed down, I’ve actually managed a lot more review posts than I expected. The difference is, unlike most months where most of my posts are TTTs, I’ve not been able to post much of those this month. I’d still consider this a fruitful month! All in all quite positive despite what has been going on. Now to improve that, if only I could start planning my TTTs posts in advance, shall have to put that on my to do list.

divider

How was your April? Feel free to share what you wish you could have done more of or perhaps your plans for spring season of May! I love these looking back posts, for it gives me somewhere to summarize my entire blogging month in a glance, how do you feel about these types of posts?dividerThe watercolor floral graphic used to create the flowery font was taken from freepik

13 thoughts on “Looking Back: On April

  1. Definitely a good month, I’d say! April has been sooo busy for me IRL that I haven’t managed to get as much done on the blog, but I’m hoping to do a bit of catch-up this weekend so we’ll see how that goes. Here’s for a better May! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. May might get a little busier for me…since we’re sorta understaffed at work at the moment 😂 but I’m hoping I can make a habit of planning some posts in advance 😅

        Like

  2. I find that I HAVE to plan my TTTs ahead of time, because otherwise I spend most of that Tuesday staring at my computer and figuring out what books I wanted to list down, lol. You had a busy month though, and I always enjoy your Book Looks 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awwww thanks for enjoying my book looks. I always do TTT on the fly…I wanna try to organize my thoughts more in regards to it though. I think I might end up slowing down a little more in May since I’ve not really been reading much…and May tends to be and little busier for me in general…but here’s to me attempting to be more productive and schedule more 😁

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

